Product Detail

Products » Orthodox Music (CDs) » Orthodox Liturgical Music & Chants


Paraklesis: The Mother of Light (CD)
by Eikona

Paraklesis: The Mother of Light (CD) by Eikona
  • Description
  • Reviews

English Language

Sung by Eikona, three sisters, in the beautiful, poetic hymnography which is characteristic of Byzantine chant, the Mother of God is honored for her unique role in the salvation of mankind in this Supplicatory Canon.

"Eikona, who for over 10 years has produced beautiful, traditional Byzantine chant for worship in English, has created a new, fresh album which will appeal to Orthodox and non-Orthodox alike. A departure from their latest recordings, this unique collection of original Christian songs, with its beautiful piano, vocals and instrumentation is sure to inspire the whole family! A perfect gift. . ." — Orthodox Observer

Track Listing

Title   Sample
1. Psalm 142    
2. God Is The Lord   MP3
3. Ode 1 of the Canon   MP3
4. Ode 3 of the Canon   MP3
5. Ode 4 of the Canon   MP3
6. Ode 5 of the Canon    
7. Ode 6 of the Canon    
8. Kondakion    
9. Ode 7 of the Canon    
10. Ode 8 of the Canon   MP3
11. Ode 9 of the Canon    
12. Axion Estin    
13. Troparia    
14. Exapostilaria   MP3
15. Praise Ye The Lord    
16. Blessed Is He That Cometh    
17. Of Thy Mystical Supper    
18. Psalm 117    
19. We Have Seen The True Light    
20. Let Our Mouths Be Filled    
21. Blessed Be The Name of The Lord    
22. The Dismissal    
23. Him Who Blesses Us    
Product Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
You must be logged in to submit a review.

Price: $17.00
Add to cart

« Previous | Next »



Come Receive the Light: Orthros Service of Holy Pascha (CD) by Eikona

Give an
Gift Certificate!

» Get Details