Product Detail

Products » Orthodox Music (CDs) » Orthodox Liturgical Music & Chants


Come Receive the Light:
Orthros Service of Holy Pascha (CD)
by Eikona

Come Receive the Light: Orthros Service of Holy Pascha (CD) by Eikona
  • Description
  • Reviews

The Paschal service is the most widely attended service of the year. It is filled with hymns of exhortation and joyful praise, announcing the good news of Christ’s Resurrection.


This is the day of Resurrection Let us be radiant in the festival Let us embrace one another Let us call brothers, even those who hate us And forgive all things in the resurrection And therefore let us proclaim: Christ is risen from the dead By death He has trampled upon death and to those in the tombs He is bestowing Life!

Byzantine Chant - Performed in English.

Track Listing

You may need RealPlayer or Windows Media Player to listen to the music samples below.

1. Come Receive The Light MP3
2. Christ Is Risen MP3
3. Great Litany MP3
4. Ode 1 of the Canon MP3
5. Ode 3 of the Canon  
6. Ode 4 of the Canon  
7. Ode 5 of the Canon  
8. Ode 6 of the Canon  
9. Ode 7 of the Canon  
10. Ode 8 of the Canon  
11. Ode 9 of the Canon  
12. Exaposteilarion of Pascha  
13. Let Every Breath...  
14. Stichera of Pascha  
15. Doxastikon of Pascha  
Product Reviews

Be the first to review this product.
You must be logged in to submit a review.

Price: $18.00
Add to cart

« Previous | Next »



Resurrection!  Chants & Hymns of Holy Pascha (CD) performed by Archangel Voices; directed by Vladimir Morosan

Give an
Gift Certificate!

» Get Details